The Sun

Everyone can be grateful.

I have observed that there are times when I feel I don't have enough. Sometimes I think, "I wish I had that computer setup. I would be 10x productive" or sometimes "I wish I had those sneakers" etc.. Well, there are times when I have achieved what I really wished. But, that's never enough.

A disabled person wishes he had legs. A person with legs wishes he had a cycle. A person with a cycle wishes he had a car. We never really get fully satisfied with something we have. We always need more. This is a good thing actually. When we need something, we work for it. It makes us productive.

But I think we shouldn't get obsessed by this process. Alexander the Great led his army to conquer much of the world and still wasn't satisfied. A person can conquer an entire nation and still can only eat thrice a day.

Gratefulness: a key.

Grateful: Feeling or showing an appreciation for something done or received.

In this competetive world, while we race to achieve success, we should also learn to be grateful. Just taking a break and thanking God for all the things and possessions we have feels very peaceful. Even a person who has no belongings can be grateful. How? He is after all a human. Chances of you being born are at least 1 in 400 trillion which is nothing less than a miracle. So let's be grateful for getting a chance to live as a human being.

Thanks for reading.

#gratefulness