The Sun

So much to do. Still I am comfortable doing nothing

I have like so much work to do. So much of work that I actually love doing but I'm just putting it off. There are so many interesting courses lined up to be completed. There are also a couple of projects that I have been working on. BUT, whenever I'm not doing anything, I don't care about these courses and projects. I just keep on procrastinating and delaying even the stuff that I actually love doing. I do this because the task seems too ambitious and complicated.

I noticed that whenever I come back to my work, I get overwhelmed by the amount of stuff that I have to do and then get distracted by the details of it.

This is the problem I am facing right now. This TED talk on how to achieve ambitious goals has given me the direction during times like these. But, I still find myself suffering by this problem.